There are five castles in Japan designated as National Treasures. They are Himeji Castle, Hikone Castle, Matsue Castle, Inuyama Castle, and Matsumoto Castle. All of these castles retain their original castle towers, which provide a full sense of the atmosphere of the era when samurai ruled the country. This slide video will take you on a tour of the five castles.

You can feel the age of the samurai

Back to “Videos”


Watch More Videos

List of all videos

You May Also Like

Refine your Search

Please click “Submit” after selecting

  • Keywords

  • Areas

  • Interests

  • Seasons

  • Popular spots

  • Plan a trip

Please click “Submit” after selecting

Search Videos Facebook